AAF Elects 2010 Board of Directors and Officers

WASHINGTON, D.C.—The American Advertising Federation (AAF) names industry executives to its board of directors effective July 1, 2010. Frank Cooper, CMO, Sparkling Beverages, Pepsi-Cola North America Beverages, has been elected to serve another term as Chairman. ABC’s Mike Shaw has been replaced by Steve Pacheco, Managing Director, Advertising & Marketing Communications of FedEx, as Vice Chairman. The announcement was made at the AAF National Conference 2010 in Orlando, FL. AAF 2010–2011 Board of Directors.

AAF 2010–2011 Board of Directors

Executive Committee:

Chairman: Frank Cooper, Pepsi-Cola North America Beverages
Vice Chairman: Steve Pacheco, FedEx
Asst. Treasurer: Denise Warren, The NYTimes.com
Secretary: Rick Carpenter, DDB Chicago
Asst. Secretary: David Carey, Hearst Magazines
Corporate Chair: Linda Thomas Brooks, Ingenuity Media Group/The Martin Agency
Corporate Vice Chair (East): Mike Kelly, The Weather Channel Companies
Corporate Vice Chair (West): Jo Muse, Muse Communications
Corporate Vice Chair (Central): Rich Stoddart, Leo Burnett
Mosaic Council Chair: Carol Sagers, McDonald’s USA
Mosaic Council Vice Chair: Tiffany Warren, Omnicom Group Inc.
Immediate Past Chair: Murray Gaylord, NYTimes.com
Council of Governors Chair: Erik Lohmeier, Rick Johnson & Company
Academic Committee Chair: Jan Slater, University of Illinois
Eastern Region Chair: Helen Lavelle, Lavelle Murray Advertising
Central Region Chair: Susan Cook, COOK | A Creative Consultancy
Western Region Chair: Mark Landon, Landon Agency
President & CEO: James Edmund Datri, American Advertising Federation

Board of Directors:


Laurence Boschetto, DraftFCB
Laura Desmond, Starcom MediaVest Group
Jacki Kelley, Universal McCann
John Morris, Young & Rubicam Brands
Jack Rooney, OgilvyAction
Rick Segal, GyroHSR
Mary Baglivo, Saatchi & Saatchi


Mike Boylson, JCPenney
Kimberly Kadlec, Johnson & Johnson
Marty Muller, the Walt Disney Company
Pio Schunker, Coca-Cola
Joe Sica, Pacific Capitol Bank, N.A.


Allison Arden, Advertising Age
Tim Armstrong, AOL
Chris Collins, The Wall Street Journal
Beth-Ann Eason, News Corp/Beliefnet
Alison Fahey, Adweek Media/e5 Global Media LLC
Jason Klein, NNN
Jessica Sibley, Bloomberg Businessweek
Geri Wang, ABC


Keith Bowen, TV One
John Durham, Catalyst SFv Lori Erdos, USA Today
Sean Finnegan, Starcom MediaVest Group
Bill Hagelstein, RPA
Tim Love, Omnicom Group, Inc.
Ambassador Charles Manatt, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP
John Osborn, BBDO NY
Steve Pacheco, FedEx
Andreas Roell, Geary Group
Brett Wilson, USA TODAY

Council of Governors


Chair: Erik Lohmeier, Rick Johnson & Company
Vice Chair: Greg Branch, Princing & Ewend
Secretary/Treasurer: Allison Robbins, Joseph David Advertising
Immediate Past Chair: Julie Childs, Ogilvy Public Relations Worldwide


District 1: Alta Stark, Baystate Health
District 2: Colleen Stubbs, Altman-Hall Advertising
District 3: Margaret Gregory, Providence Hospital
District 4: Ric Banciella, McClatchy Interactive
District 5: John McCafferty, McCafferty and Company
District 6: Chris Kelly, KMK Media
District 7: Laura Burton, VERGE
District 8: Sheryl Asman, Karma Group
District 9: Joe Mastroianni, Milepost LLC
District 10: Blake Goldston, Money Mailer
District 11: Christal Gammill, Publicis
District 12: Karole Campbell, Comcast Spotlight
District 13: Barbara Scott, News8/K5 The Home Team Hawaii
District 14: Jocelyn Lee, Grey/San Francisco
District 15: Bill Houck, Lamar Advertising Company
Ad 2 National Chair: Lindsay Ostrowski, CPM Marketing Group

Division Chairs:

Division 1: Kevin Cassis, The Whitley Printing Company
Division 2: Dwight Douthit, Douthit Design Group
Division 3: Shane Dailey, Charleston/Orwig
Division 4: Barry Wilson, Planet Central
Division 5: Lindsay Ostrowski, CPM Marketing Group

The American Advertising Federation (AAF), headquartered in Washington, D.C., acts as the “Unifying Voice for Advertising.” The AAF is the oldest national advertising trade association, representing 50,000 professionals in the advertising industry. The AAF has a national network of 200 ad clubs located in ad communities across the country. Through its 226 college chapters, the AAF provides nearly 8,000 advertising students with real-world case studies and recruitment connections to corporate America. The AAF also has nearly 100 blue-chip corporate members that are advertisers, agencies and media companies, comprising the nation’s leading brands and corporations. For more information, visit the AAF’s Web site at www.aaf.org.